All about that pace. Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://rAtTLeTrAp.fastrunningblog.com/ Thu, 09 Apr 2020 21:53:03 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Mon, May 16, 2016 http://rAtTLeTrAp.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-16-2016.html 5 bug free miles :) Mon, 16 May 2016 06:00:00 Thu, May 05, 2016 http://rAtTLeTrAp.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-05-2016.html Finished that run with Preston today without a trip to the ER :) Thu, 05 May 2016 06:00:00 Tue, May 03, 2016 http://rAtTLeTrAp.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-03-2016.html My run came to an abrupt end after only 2 miles today. My achilles is fine; it was a stupid bee that took me down. I inhaled it and got stung on the back of my throat before I could cough it up. The pain was terrible, but it was the swelling and the thought of not being able to breathe at all that led to a 911 call. A little IV Benadryl stopped the swelling on the way to the hospital and all is well now after a very short stay. I will resume this run asap. Tue, 03 May 2016 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 29, 2016 http://rAtTLeTrAp.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-29-2016.html Ran the Oakbrook loop this morning. My achilles did not like it much, but it hurt a lot less than the rest of me does from not running. Fri, 29 Apr 2016 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 18, 2016 http://rAtTLeTrAp.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-18-2016.html 9 months off a couple surgical procedures and tons of PT hasn't helped at all. In fact, it feels worse than before. I'm going to try running a little since it hurts anyway. Mon, 18 Apr 2016 06:00:00